Photo

6.53 Limited Fastest lumber strategy...

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 mv1990

mv1990

Staff Sergeant

Posted 22 August 2015 - 02:46 PM

I have been playing FS for more than 2 years, and I have spent at least 700 hours for it. I'm here to say that, the fastest way to learn and become a better FS player is by watching replay, mimic, and practice. It's too ****ing hard to describe how excited I'm right now, after seeing people's replay and figured that there are always things/strategies/etc you didn't find out or overlooked by myself.

While I have been trying to use the most basic settings for contests to prove that everyone can be better without extra advantage such as achievement items, higher mana regeneration rate by ranks, faster and longer blink, quests, etc, every second at the beginning matters. And now, thanks to Englocked's replay, I have my new favorite...to lumber without hero, and it's the strategy everyone can use. That is, build bookshelves early in the game without hero. You have a small chance for getting tomes of knowledge from bookshelves, and you can sell one for about 125 lumber. . . that's more than anything to boost your lumber speed, and no wonder there are various ways to finish 4 level 7 lumber mills at 27 minutes remaining time. . .  By the first time I figured this out, I was like, damn...that's thousands of extra lumbers you can have within the first 15 minutes of gameplay. I was in deep introspection about why I didn't think of this...after hundreds of games played.

Anyways, here's the question: Should "No Hero" actually allow a contest participant to rank higher or much lower??